Radiance

Psalm 34:5 Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. 

Radiance is something I never knew before. At best my face would give adull glow, but since I’ve looked to him, I can’t shake it. When people tell me things like, 

“You look so happy!”

It brings a smile to my face, for I’m sure I do. I no longer have to wear shame on my face, because my God doesn’t disappoint. 

So if you aren’t feeling radiant, perhaps it’s time for an eye exam. Are you really looking to Him? Because my awesome Bible says that if you are, your face will never be covered with shame. And I can tell you, the moment you set your eyes on anything else, worse things than shame can befall you. Keep your eyes set on the One that can deliver you from death.

Ephesians 5:10  and find out what pleases the Lord.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

