Looking Ahead

Spending time in North Carolina has been excellent this time, and as much fun as I’ve had, I also learned a lot.  It was very sobering to see more of who I used to be.  To be honest with myself about the states of depression I’d been in, and to see how the old state I used to call home wasn’t near as bad as I once thought.
078

DSC02537There’s a large difference between these two girls, from my senior photos to this little trip.  Seeing the old photos and sitting in my room gave me a delightful peace of how different I am now.  Who would have thought, when you really trust God, He takes care of you.  Ha.  As I look forward to 2015, I wonder what the difference will be between that woman and this one.  As I pass over the pine trees in a couple minutes, I’m entering another chapter entirely, and I’m genuinely excited about it.  All I can say is that God is good, and I couldn’t be happier that He’s in charge.  Here’s to the new year!  Love you all.

~Tori Lynn

One thought on “Looking Ahead

  1. Nonny says:

    Tori, it was wonderful and so good to be with you…yes, God is good; much better than our tiny minds can imagine. Lots of Love and thanks for the hugs.

Leave a Reply

