To Russia With Love

No, I’m not going to Russia- at least not right now.  However, a large part of my heart is, and as this valiant team flies off this week, they will have my prayers.  During our time together, I’ve learned a lot about love, forgiveness and most certainly zeal.  These are things I will not forget, and people I will look forward to seeing again in the future, whether in Europe, America or wherever else God takes us.

Their example- flying out on their own money to train more deeply in the Bible and God’s ministry.

Their growth- as they’ve learned they don’t quite have it together, and their humility to change.

Their zeal- From the youngest to the oldest, I’ve seen them jumping up and down to raise money for the mission as well as singing with all their hearts to encourage one another.

Their love- Never have I felt so embraced by an utterly foreign culture as with them, I genuinely feel Russian around them sometimes.

I could say many things, but I will say this-

1 Timothy 6:12 Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

For it surely is a fight, and you are never alone.  Я люблю тебя!

Moscow Mission Team"The Russians and Tori"

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

