Love of Thousands

As a former introvert, you can imagine my amazement at a long weekend conference of over a thousand people who not only truly love God, but each other as well.  As I wandered through the delightful fellowship every morning and evening, I exchanged numbers and hugs with countless people.  Not only did I constantly find myself in conversation with previous strangers, but it didn’t matter where I ended up sitting.  It sounded a little scary at first, but I tell you, there’s nothing like it.  

Hebrews 8:11 No longer will they teach their neighbor, or say to one another, ‘Know the Lord,’ because they will all know me, from the least of them to the greatest.

 

DSCN7795

 

DSCN7959

This verse truly reminded me of the beauty of every moment.  Some embraces were new and warm, others were overflowing with excitement as old friends were united, but every one was filled with pure love.  Never have I seen anything like this before in my life.  Ah, to imagine that this is only the beginning, and to think that not every single one of us was present.  As the beautiful voices echoed through every room in that hotel, a mental image sunk into my mind that I shall remember in the most difficult moments.  

We are Family, to the End.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

