So Many Pages

cropped-dscn6910.jpg

Pages.

Pages.

Pages.

I want to write page after page after page.

My fingers can’t fly fast enough across the keys.  I would be writing with paper and ink, but then I couldn’t see.

Ages.

Ages.

Ages.

Memories are overflowing through my fingertips and my brain can’t take it all in.

Everything is happening at once and it feels like it’s been ages since I’ve felt so much at the same time.

Endless.

Endless.

Endless.

These circumstances are endless.

After living a simple life for so long, I don’t know if I can ever get used to so much happening every single day.  This adventure is massive.

Thoughts.

Thoughts.

Thoughts.

So much has happened that I don’t know how to think.

Yet, nothing ever really stops happening anymore.  There’s hardly a moment to check your mind in the mirror, so hang on tight and ask for advice.

Rush.

Rush.

Rush.

They say the city never sleeps, but I never imagined it like this.

As much as I love living so much all at once, I’m not sure how long I can do this.  I’ll live it to the fullest, but one day, God, please give me a place to rest.

Moving.

Moving.

Moving.

Everything is always changing, nothing stays still.

You have to keep up, don’t let yourself be idle.  When you have so much in reach, idleness is harder to climb out of.

Sleep.

Sleep.

Sleep.

The city never sleeps, and neither does my mind.

With so much to process, it’s a wonder my body even rests.  My mind wanders miles away each night and I’m not sure it always comes back.

Grow.

Grow.

Grow.

I’ll set my roots so firm in You.

Nothing will shake me, not even this crazy city life.  If I trust only in You, all of this will be for the best, even when it makes no sense.

Trust.

Trust.

Trust.

I’ve gotta let go, fall face first into this life.

Because with You by my side, I have to know that everything is going to work out right.  You never let me down.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

