Happy Anniversary!

Today marks four years since I began writing.

Blimey.

To be honest, I never imagined going this far with it.  When one of my close friends bugged me until I made a blog, I never imagined sticking to it this long.  I never imagined becoming a freelance writer, or almost reaching 10,000 views on this little site.

Since that day, I’ve not only been writing here, but I’ve come up with tons of little stories, poems, ideas, everything.  It’s all been scattered, it’s always all over the place, but I’m so grateful.

On this unusually stormy California afternoon, I have learned a valuable lesson about resting in and finding peace in God.  Four years ago, I wasn’t worried about today ever happening.  Today is no day to begin worrying about tomorrow.  As my writing journey continues onward (to who knows what end), I place my hope and faith in the fact that I will write for him.

~Tori Lynn

One thought on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Sandra Ellis says:

    I’m thankful that you are still writing…keep it up…Lots of love, Nonny

Leave a Reply

