Journal Pages

Photo on 1-8-14 at 12.21 PM

Goodbye 2013, hello 2014.

Photo on 1-8-14 at 12.21 PM #2

Every now and then, my journals run out of pages at perfectly opportune times, such as at the beginning of a new journey, or in this case, a new year (rather a week into it).

At the closing of my last journal, a tree sprouted spontaneously.  As I penned each blade of grass, it occurred to me how delicate each piece of my sketch was, how every line formed an image.  I realized, as I was drawing in this rare moment how delicate life is.

Papi has drawn every beautiful line, each stroke, down the the smallest blade of grass to pull together this magnificent story.  As I closed one journal full of the most eventful and amazing piece of my journey yet and opened an empty one, I was breathless.

Life is such a delicate thing, and I am so blessed to play this part in such a grand story.

I can hardly wait to see how these pages are filled.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

