Sobriety Smiles

I’ve found myself in a collage of memories for which I am ever grateful. However, there were impending events which could have caused a cascade of unnecessary troubles, had I not been rescued. On the verge, teetering above dangers that I could never have imagined before, I was whisked away in a whirlwind of such great magnitude that it shook everything.

Looking back, I have to smile. Snow coated memories and laughter of the purest sort rush in, and the smile which emerges is not one of over-jubilance, but a sober smile.

Despite the lack of the tangible holiday feeling, I must say that I am overwhelmed with joy this Christmas, for Christ who has given us more than we ever could have asked for, and for Papi who gave us a place in he grandest story of all time.

Perhaps the worst part of traveling, is that one must leave (at least most of) their books behind. However, perhaps the greatest joy is that you become your own story, much grander than any you’ve ever read.  As I’ve had to leave so many of my dear stories behind, I’ve found a different sort of excitement in being a part of the story myself, at last.

Colossians 1:16 For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him.

Meet Christmas everyone, I love you all dearly!

20131225-100337.jpg

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

