Bloom

20130927-085710.jpg

This innocent wondering is a hopeful climax on the first page of our sequel. Your eyes shone like the greatest of rivers and the breeze took to my hair. The flowers are dying and so have I, but I’ve never felt so alive.

As we take flight, the flowers bloom and grow, nothing will be the same from here.

The Costa Rican air encircles my thoughts and I’m caught in a cloudy embrace. How could we have known that love was so deep?

Dreams take flight and soon, so will I. Hope make my heart flutter and memories dampen my eyes. Entrapped in a beautiful mirage, the truth has never been so apparent.

Sometimes you have to run in order to take a leap of faith.

These mountains will remain even as we pass away and some things simply do not change. So light up the sky with your brilliant heart, lets take wing, you and I. I don’t know where we’re going, I just don’t want to go alone.

~Tori Lynn

One thought on “Bloom

  1. Nonny says:

    Hi Tori; so, when will you take flight and when will I see you….love and miss you….Nonny

Leave a Reply

