At the Edge

I stand at the edge of a grand cliff, so much lies below.

At the edge of everything, the rest is shrouded in fog.  The mountains are interlaced in clouds and only the peaks break through.

I’ve been stripped of expectations, for the mysterious unknown awaits.  Guide me through the steps.  I stand at the edge, but I will jump into Your arms.  I trust You with everything in me.

I will take heart and follow Your lead.  I cannot do this alone.  My hands are shaking but I’m not afraid.  No matter how much you prepare, you never know what’s ahead, but there is still hope.  I have faith in the best of all and therein lies my hope.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

