Tempus Cincinno

Trapped, the time ticks on.

I’m stuck, the time ticks on.

I can see, the time ticks on.

I can’t break it, the time ticks on.

Through the glass, the time ticks on.

There’s something out there, the time ticks on.

Layer by layer, the time ticks on.

With every breath, the time ticks on.

Passing slowly, the time ticks on.

A speeding train, the time ticks on.

With each little mark, the time ticks on.

I watch the turn, the time ticks on.

Living on this side, the time ticks on.

With every second, the time ticks on.

On and on, the time ticks on.

The glass is too thick, the time ticks on.

I’m stuck on this side, the time ticks on.

I long to be free, the time ticks on.

I can hardly wait, the time ticks on.

Second by minute, the time ticks on.

Hour by day, the time ticks on.

Week by month, the time ticks on.

A year and a half, the time ticks on.

On and on, the time ticks on.

It can’t be broken, the time ticks on.

I can’t slip through, the time ticks on.

Layer by layer, the time ticks on.

I must continue here, the time ticks on.

One day I’ll make it there, the time ticks on.

With each layer I’m astounded, the time ticks on.

I can hardly catch my breath, the time ticks on.

On and on, the time ticks on.

The past is a tunnel, the time ticks on.

Illuminated by memory, the time ticks on.

Looking back is one matter, the time ticks on.

Going back resets the clock, the time ticks on.

Layer by layer, the time ticks on.

A smile comes, the time ticks on.

The warmth of a hug, the time ticks on.

With every day, the time ticks on.

On and on, the time ticks on.

Every day, the time ticks on.

It’s worth the wait, the time ticks on.

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

