Excitement

Something is coming, something like never before, a new chance, a brand new day. Joy ripples through me as the adventure awaits. So much lies ahead, so many beautiful memories have come. I am not afraid, the path I tread is indeed a thin one but I am not alone.

As we set out on new adventures, new challenges await, but even these are worth the trial, oh so much more worth it than we could imagine. Every time I read His magnificent Word I am amazed. There is nothing quite like having my own thoughts ripped from my mind and replaced with His. Ah! It brings me such great joy to read His word, even when it is difficult, especially when I find myself wrong, for then He corrects me and I may learn..

Proverbs 23:4-5 Do not wear yourself out to get rich;
do not trust your own cleverness.
Cast but a glance at riches, and they are gone,
for they will surely sprout wings
and fly off to the sky like an eagle.

So many lessons I’ve learned, I have yet so far to go..

Philippians 3:15-21 …All of us, then, who are mature should take such a view of things. And if on some point you think differently, that too God will make clear to you. Only let us live up to what we have already attained.

Join together in following my example, brothers and sisters, and just as you have us as a model, keep your eyes on those who live as we do. For, as I have often told you before and now tell you again even with tears, many live as enemies of the cross of Christ. Their destiny is destruction, their god is their stomach, and their glory is in their shame. Their mind is set on earthly things. But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.

I have always wondered, what would Paul say to us now, what would he say of me? I marvel when he mentions names of those in the churches, his letters astound me, the very story of it.. There is so much more in depth than a few simple verses here and there, the truth is beautiful..

Colossians 4:5-6 Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

Ah, I could go on and on, but I have to prepare for my flight. Be encouraged, my friends.. There is hope when there does not seem to be, strive to follow Him with everything in you and you shall be surprised indeed. I must say, my stomach still twists up in anticipation, but I have naught to fear.

Bubbly anticipation, I can’t even imagine. What is to come and what is yet far away, I have been so blessed I could never cease thanking Him and it would not be enough. I do not worship only in services, but with my entire life, take all that I am. Oftentimes, sharing in old adventures, delving into my thoughts of the past can be more difficult than embarking on a new one, but ah, they are both worth it and certainly wonderful. A beautiful smile, your eyes light up my world. Dear friends, we share this time now, for that I am so glad. Thus, another adventure begins..

~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

