Truth

John 14:16 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.

Ahh yes, the truth. Some would say that the “Truths hurts”, I’ve heard it a bunch of times in the past month alone. People fear the truth. They tell you not to tell them things. The truth is powerful. The truth can be difficult to get a hold of. The truth is commonly buried. The lack of truth is binding. Lies create strongholds, lies fill the mind with bindings that make no room for truth.

Standing alone by the lines

We struggle to break the chains when the key lies within reach. Ignorant, we continue to struggle against the chains of lies and sink within them. The key awaits.

John 8:32 And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

Recently I’ve begun re-reading the Paradise novels (Showdown-Saint-Sinner). I am almost through Showdown again and it still speaks to me as much as it did the first time. Something I’ve realized in my own experiences and the experiences of others, is that those in the dark do not wish truth to be known, and when truth is known, they are raw and open. Exposed.

Part of me wants to go in depth on this, but another part wishes to leave it as it is. Simply the raw truth. The Truth will always prevail, as will Love. Always. There are times when the truth is hidden, but He will bring it forth.

Luke 8:17  For all that is secret will eventually be brought into the open, and everything that is concealed will be brought to light and made known to all.

Those who are really looking will find. Don’t go about life pretending to seek out Truth. If you are truly looking, you will find. You cannot simply give up on the search for truth or lies will overtake you.

Matthew 7:7 Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Love and truth go hand in hand for we are called to a life of both. I love the truth. The path I’ve come across has been difficult at times, but never more than I can handle, in Him we grow stronger. In Him we learn to Love.

Ephesians 4:15 Instead, we will speak the truth in love, growing in every way more and more like Christ, who is the head of his body, the church.

One side note before I sign off, I have begun this program in which I will be reviewing books on here. I will by no means cease to blog as I do, but straight up book reviews will be mixed in. Thank you.

Live and Believe, Love and Hope, Do Everything You Do For His Glory. ~Tori Lynn

Leave a Reply

