Impossible

These past days I have been near beating my head over the keyboard in a seemingly inescapable writer’s block. Normally, writer’s block is something I can work around, but this time I have the irresistible urge to write, but nothing would come. The past week I turned 16, for the first time in my life I feel like a celebration of birth actually changed me. I do feel older, things are changing. Though much has changed, there are some things that haven’t. Some words came to mind while pondering this.

Never once did I imagine beauty like this, never once did I catch a glimpse of what life really is. Things speed by at such a pace that we can’t even breathe without missing a breath. Everything changes, but some things never will. Everything moves, but some will always stand still. When everyone else is gone, to you I’ll always hold on, cause you’ll be there. Seems impossible, such a beauty but beauty is what we were given. Seems impossible, such a love but love is why we were created. Across the lands we are bound by something greater than distance. Whether a block away or across the sea, His love has brought us together. Impossible is the impossibility that we have come to know each other, even more impossible is that we are bound with friendship. All of us, we stand strong in Him together as the body of Christ. Without this love we are nothing, but with it, we are impossible. Is it not impossible that He created us out of the dust? Then why should we live any less than an impossibility? Impossible is someone like you, but yet, you are. For what is impossible, but lack of faith? Believe and you shall see great things done. Believe in the one who created us. Believe in the impossible. When something is impossible and it happens, does it become possible? Why call it a coincidence, when you know now that it was possible all along? As beautiful as the waves lapping the shore, as deep as each rolling current, as vibrant as the setting and rising of the sun is this love.

1 Corinthians 13:1-3 “If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love. “

Live and Believe, Love and Hope, Do Everything You Do For His Glory. ~Tori Lynn

One thought on “Impossible

  1. You write like I did at your age…. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

