Truth and Love

This morning I awoke in deep contemplation.

What is life?

Surely I’ve come across this question and answered it before. Surely I don’t need to go over it again, but yet it’s scraping in my mind once again. Love. The greatest of these is love. Yes, pure love is quite difficult to grasp, but that can’t be it. There’s something more to it. I set aside the thoughts for a time, but later in the morning I came across Adam Young’s blogsite again. A new post was up, 2 days old. “Truth and Love” It was then it hit me. Every word of it flowed through my heart and mind perfectly.

http://owlcityblog.com/2011/07/12/truth-and-love/#comment-182112

If there’s one person on this earth that I desire to meet, it’s this man.

Without truth, love is blind. Without love, truth is harsh. Out of a good and noble heart these two will flow together.

When we were training in Costa Rica, AB asked us a question.

“What do you know?”

God created us to have a relationship with Him, sin came into the world and separated us from God, Christ came into the world to die for our sins and to give us a choice to live for Him or continue with life.

Currently I’m reading Black (Ted Dekker) and would highly suggest it, but a certain scene in which one of the characters has an encounter with Elyon (God) is mystifying and beautiful. Like an ecstatic joy rippling through their body like electricity. It is beautiful indeed. But our lives could be like that too, if we accept the pure loving peace of God. In a different more figurative way, but no less beautiful. How can we not underestimate a God so perfect and mighty, who’s love knows no bounds? The more we trust Him, the more we realize He can and will do.

Worship is a lifestyle, not simply the motions of singing and dancing. We live in worship.

There’s a certain hymn, “How Great Thou Art” that was covered by Becoming the Archetype. Their cover of it was a screamo one, and I know some of you might not particularly appreciate that type of music, but to me, it’s beautiful. Beautiful instrumentals encompass the first 41 seconds, flowing wonderfully, then first line screamed always give me chills of awe. “Oh Lord my God, when I in awesome wonder consider all the works thy hands have made…”

Something I’ve wondered, what must it have been like to look upon Jesus’s eyes. Those who saw Him while he walked the earth as a man. Eyes can speak more than any words, the love, the knowledge, the innocence behind His eyes must have been intoxicating.

John 15:9-15

“I’ve loved you the way my Father has loved me. Make yourselves at home in my love. If you keep my commands, you’ll remain intimately at home in my love. That’s what I’ve done—kept my Father’s commands and made myself at home in his love. “I’ve told you these things for a purpose: that my joy might be your joy, and your joy wholly mature. This is my command: Love one another the way I loved you. This is the very best way to love. Put your life on the line for your friends. You are my friends when you do the things I command you. I’m no longer calling you servants because servants don’t understand what their master is thinking and planning. No, I’ve named you friends because I’ve let you in on everything I’ve heard from the Father.”

2 John 5-6 “I ask you that we all love each other. And love means living the way God commanded us to live. As you have heard form the beginning, God’s command is this: Live a life of love.”

 

“I spent the night tossing over it and it seems all roads lead to one conclusion. Ultimately, my prayer is that Jesus continue His ever-present work in my heart, change me from the inside out, unearth and kill off those roots of sin, doubt and immorality so that I may better reflect Christ, so that I may better serve Him, so that I may better understand and live the life of love He’s called me to live via truth.

I’m so excited about this.

To Him be glory, greatness and power.” -Truth and Love~Adam Young

I concur Adam.. Blessed be the name of God. I too am deeply excited about this.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

 

Leave a Reply

