Every Journey Must Begin

In a little less than 4 hours I will be at the airport, in 6 I will be flying out to Costa Rica. I am beyond ecstatic and jittery. It’s so close. Normally these would feel like the longest 6 hours of my life. But right now, it seems just about right. Perhaps that seems weird, but I don’t want to wish these next 6 hours away, but I don’t want them to drag on either. Perhaps my mind will change once I’m fully awake, but for now, it seems like just the right amount of time to be prepared to leave.

Preparing for a journey effects every aspect of how it goes. Once you leave for an adventure, there’s no turning back to gather everything you forgot. When you leave, you’re gone until the journey comes to an end. So you had better be prepared. Preparation effects so much of your journey that you spend hours packing, yet it would seem someone always forgets something. That moment when you watch your bag float away into the deep dark parts of the airport to be packed in the back of your plane and you just then realize that you left your toothbrush at home is a painful one.

Along with every other excitement of the journey, the actual departure has to be one of the most thrilling parts, for very journey must begin.

I’ll be back in a little over a week, farewell to all…!

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

