BetraYed

So we’ve all heard the story of the last supper. If you haven’t please say so and I can fix that right away. Pastor Steve tonight spoke on it during communion. In any case, Jesus spoke of the fact that His betrayer was among them. It made me think. And I kept thinking, and the more I thought the more I realized.

Jesus knew all along who was going to end up betraying Him, yet He STILL made him His disciple, He put him in charge of the money, and Judas did a lot of good as a disciple, Jesus kept him in the top 12, even knowing he would one day betray him.

Trust. Jesus trusted Judas, even knowing that one day he would betray Him. He let Judas in on the inner circle, fellowshipped with him, ect…. It just got me thinking. Maybe we should trust people we don’t trust. Even if they’re going to turn on us someday, we can benefit from each other at this point in our lives. Like a beautiful disaster. Even if someone treats you badly, or you know they will one day, tis no reason to barricade them out of your life. Trust God, and ask Him always what to do. Don’t block someone out because they pose a threat to you. Jesus knew He had to be betrayed. Had He shut Judas out when He learned it was him who would be the betrayer, He wouldn’t have died for it. It would’ve been messed up.

I don’t pretend to know all this is true, but it got my mind going and I’ve been praying about it, and I myself believe in it.

1 Corinthians 13:7 Love puts up with anything, Trusts God always, Always looks for the best, Never looks back, But keeps going to the end.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

