So I’ll drag the anchor up And rest assured ’cause dreams don’t turn to dust

“You will be destroyed if you keep looking back, everything God has for you is in your future” ~Terri Savelle Foy

I’ve written this and lost, erased, or started over so many times it’s ridiculous. What in your past is holding you back? I’ve come oh too close to giving up on so many things, but I will keep trying. I know God has plans for me. I know that I cannot give up. I know that He will pull through.

Jeremiah 29:11  I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

He wants the very best for you, and He knows how to do it. “God knows how much I needed this” Yes, yes He does. God knows everything. He has everything orchestrated out for the best. Even when evil is thrown into the mix, he weaves it in and out, using it for the best. Always. If something happened to you in your past that hurts, bring the wound forward, if you cover it with cloth and no medicine, the wound will grow to the protective coating, and one day, that cloth is going to be ripped off by someone else, and while it didn’t hurt while it was there, ripping it off will undo any healing that has taken place and the wound will bleed once again. Once healing has taken place, the hurt from your past can help someone else. You see someone else with the same wound, and you are drawn to them. You are able to help them, because you know what to do. But you can’t do that if you’re not willing to expose your wound for healing. Pride is harmful because it is denying the existence of weakness. People can see your weaknesses behind your pride, but you can’t. Then you have exposed weaknesses that you are unaware of. Thus is the downfall after pride. The most seemingly humble person can be swelled with pride.

John 10:10 A thief is only there to steal and kill and destroy. I came so they can have real and eternal life, more and better life than they ever dreamed of.

“I can’t help it” “I’ve always been this way” “It’s all I know” “I’m doing the best I can” “God will understand my pain” “I’m only doing what’s best for you” “I’m not strong enough” “He can’t use me”  Lies and excuses. Excuses that keep us from being who we are, and who He created us to be. Lies to extinguish our hope. To make us believe we are weak. The only weakness we have is doubt. We are made in His image, to bring His hope and love to the world. Why are we judging? We don’t even only judge others, we judge ourselves. Rob ourselves of His plans.

God has plans for us and the enemy has plans to ruin those plans. What a better way to ruin plans than to keep us in the same place or drag us backwards? Dreams come from our God-given imagination. If we believe in pursuing a dream, the enemy will do all it can to keep that from happening. We must never give up our dreams. Hope is our inspiration for moving forward, if we have no hope, we lose our faith, and without faith, we will not love, and without love, we are nothing. If we give up every time the door closes in our face, we won’t get anywhere. Do you want to spend your whole life where you are right now?

Don’t you see what you’re doing? Can’t you see that you’ve fallen away? We’ve blinded ourselves to believe we’re doing what is right to justify selfish actions. Children are scarred by their parents because they are unwilling to expose their wounds, youth hide from the world because we are strong, but we fear our strength and our fear weakens us. We hurt each other in a vicious cycle to find purpose, because we are afraid that the purpose He has given us isn’t really real. Inside we’ve grown to doubt everything we know to seemingly protect ourselves from the hurt, yet instead of locking it out, we’ve locked it in. Moving on won’t do anything if you’ve covered your wounds in cloth, hidden the scars, letting the monster grow inside.

Only you can kill your dreams. The enemy will do everything they can to crush our hope, and cause us to kill our own dreams, but the enemy can’t do it without your consent. The enemy comes to steal kill and destroy, but the enemy can’t do it unless we let our guard down, the enemy can only do it when we lock him on the inside. When we give up on our dreams, we give in to the enemy. When we give up our dreams, we become shells of ourselves. When we limit those around us, when through the pain we’re in we hurt someone else, we give up on love. Without love we are nothing. Rise above it. Love the ones who think they’re unloveable. Act on faith. Make a difference. Quit hiding out. Sail out into the sea of life and cling tight to your dreams. Write them down, keep a picture, and speak it every day in faith. Pray for someone else. Trust. Believe. Let go of your fears. I refuse to give up. I refuse to stand by. I will not just stand by. Who’s with me?

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

