You teach me and I’ll teach you

As we started out on this vacation, I didn’t really want to be here. To be completely honest, when I was young I grew sick of vacations. But for once in a long time I’m looking forward to it. I loaded up some episodes of my favorite show on dustin during the day before and I just finished the last one I loaded, well it was a half broken link, so I’ll have to watch it again later. This very moment I’m listening to the theme song on repeat and smiling.

You can make fun of me, you can say it’s stupid, but I am Ash Ketchum of Pallet town. Most don’t get it, but this is like my life. I love it so much. It’s inspiring. I can fulfill my dreams an I’m not scared. Sure I get nervous and doubtful every now and then sometimes I get defeated and fall down. But I have my own Brock, Pika, and Misty. Always by my side. Ready to support me or pick at me when needed. They’ll never leave me.

We all honestly live like pokemon trainers. We all have our own goals, we encounter people along the way that we may never encounter again, but most of them we know that one day we’ll face them in the leagues. I try to leave most of those I have to leave behind better off than when I first encountered them.

God has placed people in our lives and us in the lives of others to effect each other. Look at the nature around us He created, soulless life, but plants get energy from trees and water and whole other complicated systems constructed to keep every source going. We are constructed to not only serve Him, but to help each other. Disconnecting ourselves from society is wrong and selfish.

Proverbs 18:1(msg) Loners who care only for themselves spit on the common good.
(amp) HE WHO willfully separates and estranges himself [from God and man] seeks his own desire and pretext to break out against all wise and sound judgment.

Some people will leave you’d life temporarily or permanently. We mist ready ourselves for this in order not to be caught off guard. No, not everyone will leave your life, indeed many never will. Leave them knowing that you will always care for them and will welcome them back into your life when/if the time comes.

Don’t shut them out if they abandon you once or a billion times. Think about how many times we’ve abandoned God and he’s taken us back. What if He was hurt when we turned our backs on Him and decided not to take our apology? We are called as Christians to represent Him, so why is there so much unforgiveness? Why are backs in the church being stabbed?

The enemy has realized that if they can’t hurt us, they can trick us into hurting each other. Don’t be fooled so easily.

Who knows, I might fulfill my dream and run into a stranger this long weekend who’s life could be dramatically effected. If not, I’ll learn something I can bring back. Either way, I’m not gonna stop training.

“I wanna be the very best. Like no one ever was.”

The latter half of the ride I spent reading books about mental cases ^_^ that was the quickest ride here I can recall, ever.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

