Worship

So the past couple days I’ve been looking up a lot of Worship music, and must I say, there’s absolutely nothing like it. If you’ve never done it before, take a day, a couple days or even a week or two and cut out secular music and love songs. What happens is amazing. At first to me the idea sounded just plain weird. I mean, I don’t really listen to all that much ‘secular’ music in the first place. But I cut out about 340 songs on my ipod I’m not going to listen to this week, and more than that on grooveshark. Sure I’d like to listen to those songs, but I’m relieved to find that I don’t have an overwhelming desire to play them. In fact, if it weren’t for my itunes card I plan on spending on some more owl city, I’d probably extend this for a good month or so.

Worship wholeheartedly. Give God your best undivided attention. Trust me, you won’t regret it. Don’t be distracted by tomorrow, or even by what’s gonna happen in 5 minutes. Don’t worry about who’s coming, who’s completely ignoring you, who you wish was here, or if you’re all alone how much you wish they played this song in church. Sometimes we forget that worship is not about us, in any form or way. It doesn’t matter if your voice is obnoxious like mine and the person in front of you is cringing, it doesn’t matter if someone who despises you is glaring you down from across the room, it doesn’t matter if the enemy has a death grip on your arm, just give Him all you’ve got.

“There’s no escaping the truth There’s no mistaking it’s You God forever we’ll
Get up and dance, Get up and dance And praise You” -Break Free ~Hillsong

“And if our God is for us, then who could ever stop us. And if our God is with us, then what could stand against. And if our God is for us, then who could ever stop us. And if our God is with us, then what could stand against. What could stand against.” -Our God ~Chris Tomlin

“I will dance I will sing To be mad For my King Nothing Lord Is hindering This passion in my soul” -Undignified ~David Crowder Band

Those are merely a couple of the immense quantity of amazing ones out there. Even stuff like Skillet, Switchfoot, TDWP, and all that stuff is awesome too. ^_^

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

