Send me 2011 Costa Rica ^_^

1 Peter 5:7 Live carefree before God; He is most careful with you.

It’s mission time again and I couldn’t be more excited. Our Church will be going to Barva, Costa Rica to help the “Multitude of Generations church”.

Last year upon arriving home, once again I was sure I would return to Costa Rica, I had a strong desire to go back. Later I found out that not only myself, but Alix and my mom also plan to go this year. At first I was slightly disturbed, that’s a lot of people to raise money for, but then I received a peace about it. I’m no longer concerned about if we can raise the money or not, it’s not my place to worry about it when it’s clear He will provide.

I am greatly excited about this year’s trip. I plan on going on the youth trip from June 24th to July 2nd. On the trip we will be doing street ministry through dramas and working with the youth. I am extremely excited about going, Costa Rica has a special place in my heart and I cannot wait to go back. All in all I need to raise about $1200 for the trip.

This year I’ve kinda gotten over a big part of being shy and I’m hoping that might help me be able to do more this year. I miss everyone there so much, I miss being there, I miss the mission field…

I am willing to do many sorts of things to raise this amount. If you would like to be a part of everything we are going to do in the lives of many, I thank you greatly. Anything you can give will make a difference, every little bit counts. Thank you so much for being a part of the lives we are going to impact. I cannot wait. Last year we visited this church on out trip and I got to see some of the youth there, it was really awesome. Thank you so much again for being a part of this. ~Tori Lynn

If you would like to help out in some way, just contact me and let me know, thanks again ^_^

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

