tiunshoupf laugh

(pronounced Teen-Shoupe) Thanks to Blake Na-ham (It means “I should”)

“And I know We get a little crazy And I know We get a little loud And I know
We’re never gonna fake it We are wild, we are free We are more than you think
So call us freaks ‘but that’s just the way we roll”

“Where would we be, if we couldn’t dream?”

Sorry, I just adore that song. It’s another complicated part of my life, I DON’T CARE IF YOU THINK I’M WEIRD CUZ IT’S TRUE ^_^

haha

Laugh, it’s good for you.

Yes, you may laugh at me if you really cannot find something better in your life to laugh at 😛

Did you know that for a lot of people get depressed this time of year? Well, if you didn’t I’m sorry, but you’re very foolish, because it’s beyond true.

Here’s some points from a message my absolutely amazing youth pastor Tammy gave us last week.

1.Laughing makes your heart happy

Proverbs 15:13 A cheerful heart brings a smile to your face; a sad heart makes it hard to get through the day.

Proverbs 17:22 A cheerful disposition is good for your health; gloom and doom leave you bone-tired.

Also apparently, laughing releases something natural in your body that gives you a natural high… No wonder we can’t think straight after laughing hard with a dear friend, and no wonder we can’t stop haha xD

2. Laughing makes you strong

Laughing actually improves your health, laughing a hundred times a day is equal to 15 minutes on a bike….

Laughing also creates stress fighting hormones (That’s why happy people seem care free to sad people)

Now don’t get me wrong, we’re not an “ithue” free people. It’s very hard to be happy when everything seems to be going wrong, but trust me, it’s a fight, but it’s one worth fighting.

“While we’re stranded on this island, we may as  well enjoy the rum”

A close friend of mine and I have an analogy of a certain situation, but it fits a lot of situations if you really think about it. The “rum” that I speak of, is God’s natural way of letting us forget our problems, laughing. He created it for a reason. So, LAUGH!

If you’re having problems finding things to laugh about (trust me, i did too), just pray to God, ask Him for His intervention on ways to make you laugh. He has pretty awesome ways of making one laugh, I’ve experienced it, and I love it. He amazes me just about every day, every hour, every minute, every second. Now you know what it means to be high on God. ^_^

3. Laughter can bring praise to God

Psalm 100:1-2 On your feet now—applaud God! Bring a gift of laughter,
sing yourselves into his presence.

So, LAUGH!

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn Wallace

Leave a Reply

