Time for me to fly

So, if you’ve talked to me lately, you would’ve known about my recent discovery of how absolutely amazing the Jonas brothers are, or if you’re like my wonderful friend Kale, you’re absolutely tired of hearing about them. If that’s the case, I’m so sorry, but they did inspire this post.

There’s this song on their old CD I discovered called Time for me to fly and yes, it’s no coincidence that I titled this post just that.

“I’ve been wasting my time I’ve been losing my mind I’ve been running races
Still don’t know what I’ve been chasing But my eyes still can see Bluer skies that wait for me And I’m on my way”

Pretty much, once again the Jonas brothers have nailed me. Sometimes we just get so down in all our various “ithues” that we forget who is stronger than anything we’ve ever faced, who can work out the worst of situations for the good of those who love Him. We get so pre-occupied with what’s going wrong that we forget sanity is just an ask away. Sometimes you just need to talk to God as a good friend who knows exactly what to do to fix your problems, and you don’t even have to worry about waking Him up in the middle of the night, He’s always there 🙂 Just lift up your wings and fly away, what’s wrong with living in your dreams every now and then anyway? 😉

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

