Vanished

I’ve said before and I must say again, I absolutely love Psalm 37 and it is my favorite chapter in the Bible. These verses in particular just make me smile. In fact a wave of emotion tends to crash on me when I read this. We’ve all been told all our lives to trust in the Lord, and we’ve heard the same people telling us that complaining about every aspect of their lives. Sometimes I think that warps our way of thinking.

Psalm 37:3-5 Trust (lean on, rely on, and be confident) in the Lord and do good; so shall you dwell in the land and feed surely on His faithfulness, and truly you shall be fed. Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord [roll and repose each care of your load on Him]; trust (lean on, rely on, and be confident) also in Him and He will bring it to pass.

That last verse, the last part of it, “Trust also in Him and He will bring it to pass.” brings tears to my eyes. I can think of so many times when I didn’t trust Him to bring it to pass and spent countless hours worrying about what will happen next… It’s so stupid how easily we get caught up in worrying when we should be trusting Him to bring it all to pass. Sure we all have those times when we just wanna feel weak and helpless and we want people around us to show how much they care by lifting us up. But how stupid is that?

It’s time we get up and stop moping. Life can be a drag when it seems the enemy’s winning, believe me, i know. 😛  But remember this.

Psalm 37:7 Be still and rest in the Lord; wait for Him and patiently lean yourself upon Him; fret not yourself because of him who prospers in his way, because of the man who brings wicked devices to pass.

Psalm 37:10 For yet a little while, and the evildoers will be no more; though you look with care where they used to be, they will not be found.

Oh how I love Psalm 37. Anyways, when life is feeling down, don’t give up. Go to God first. Your enemies will disappear and you will not have to worry about them any more.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

