Overwhelmed to the point of satisfaction

Let me start this out with a great big HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all the people who deigned to read my blog on this special day. I must say, while things have been tough, I have a lot to be thankful for. God has blessed me oh so much this past year that I wish I could just praise him for hours non-stop. I must say out of everything that has happened, I must say I go to the best church on the face of the planet. (Don’t argue with me) When I say that, I’m not saying your church isn’t good, but I am saying that it’s the best church for the people who go there because it’s where God wants us to be. We are growing and learning, our church has vision and amazing pastors. I am very thankful for my Pastors and leaders, they have taught me how to grow in Christ and they have helped me overcome my past issues. They have pulled me out of my shell and showed me that I can make a difference.

Also I must say I’m very thankful for my friends and family. When things don’t go exactly right, they’re there. and you know exactly who you are. The ones who will hold me up when my legs can’t stand on their own, the ones who’l give me the slap in the face snap out of it now Tori, the ones who will lift me up when I really feel like staying down. God has blessed me so.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. Thank you for whatever role you play in my life or someone else’s.

What does it mean to be thankful? Does it mean that everything is going right? Of course not fool, it means that no matter how things are, you are thankful for what you do have. While things might not be as good as you wish they were, you are still satisfied.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

