Life in freehand

So a while back I noticed WordPress (aka the amazing website that lets me post my thoughts so all you people with nothing better to do can read them) released a feature that you can “like” my posts on facebook. It amused me that not long after the feature was released someone said to me “Now all you need is a like button ;)”

Guess what?!?! I HAVE ONE!!!!

I actually almost forgot I had it being that it’s never once been used.. so yeah. It made me realize how easily we can overlook things right in front of us. “You never know what you’ve got until it’s gone”

I was just thinking over some things in my life that aren’t there anymore for whatever reason… It makes me sad at how much I neglected to realize what these things meant to me until they were gone. If I could go back and change one thing, I’d go back and slap myself in the face and tell that stupid idiot to start appreciating what they have.

I was also contemplating life, and I realized, life is like freehand writing. When I write freehand, my head gets ahead of my hand and I get lost in everything I’ve pre-thought out and end up messing up along the way but eventually finding myself there. When I write on the computer, I can quickly go back and fix my mistakes without getting grubby eraser marks everywhere. Not only that, but my fingers can type ALMOST half as fast as my head goes so I can keep up. While freehand writing has a certain feel to it, and a little extra meaning, it’s a little bit flawed when it all comes down to it. Yes, I still write freehand some, but I save it for special things because if you write freehand too much, you end up with sore fingers.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

