Flash Back

Chilly weather moves in, the last of the leaves are touching ground, it’s November and the year is coming to an end, and I only wish it could start over. This year was amazing and terrible too, but I want to see it all again, as I sit here wasting time away, I relive the past 12 months or so. What I would give to have them back… But I wouldn’t change what has happened. Sure, there are things I wish I could change, but I don’t believe I would if I had the chance. Flashing back to everything that’s changed, I’m lost in dreams and reality. What is this thing we call reality? I don’t like it all that much…

Life will move on, and more years will come, but what could this coming year hold? At the beginning of this year, 2010, I had high expectations, I knew where I was going and I was excited about it. This coming year, I’m just not so sure… Everything’l be different this year, everything… God will guide me through it I’m sure, it can be an adventure, somehow…

Sometimes I’d rather know where I’m going, sometimes it’s better I don’t. Either way, I’m going somewhere and I better start moving towards it. Dreams are sliding through my fingers but maybe one day I’ll pick them up again. Like treasure, dreams have to be buried for a time before you can dig them back up.

In this next year, I have absolutely no clue what’s going to happen, but I trust God that it’l be for the better of everyone. I hope you’re always happy.

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

