Just a thought….

Going along with the flow of the waterfall, explode into color with the setting sun. Mingling in the darkness with the night sky, hiding away in the shadows. You know these things, when you do them, you just can’t help but smile, everything feels right, you can think clearly for once, there are the things I love in life. When life is smashing you with a mallet, you need something to fight back with. I believe that every human being on this planet has at least one thing that clears their mind in such a way. A very close friend of mine reminded me of this. What is it that you do that totally clears your stress away? What is it that you can pound away hours on and you feel that none of it was wasted? When you find yourself wanting some alone time, what do you seek in that alone time? Maybe for you it’s something personal, a personality secret that nobody knows about you, or maybe people do know, they just don’t know how serious. A kindling inside of one comes with these special activities, not only a sharpening in the mind but an awakening.

For me, nothing feels better than holding a camera, the soft click of the shutter, the jittering of the focus and the satisfaction of a lovely picture. Sure, I only have a mere Fujifilm Finepix Z33 WP, BUT, I love it. His name is Judd of course after Judd in the LBK books. Not only is he the first camera I can call mine, but he’s also waterproof haha You might say I’m odd for naming my camera, but I’d just agree with you.

Probably equal to my camera would be a HB pencil. You can do anything with it, write, although you’d be much better off with a number 2….  or you can draw. Although I’m not all that good at drawing, it entertains me. It’s an amazing thing to be able to create something that didn’t exist before you created it. Which brings me to another thing that gives me a portion of that thrill, graphic design…. Similar to drawing, the thrill of creating something that hadn’t existed before, but instead of starting from scratch you take portions of other things and combine them with your own creativity to make something amazing.

One last thing that makes my heart beat faster than I bet you can click (which is a pretty high speed nowadays) is knowing I was able to help someone. The feeling completely unlike any other, a sensation that even turns my face red every now and then, like stepping out into the snow barefoot….

Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart”

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

