Quiet sunrise

Watching the sun rise is an amazing thing, few people take the time and most sleep through it. This morning I woke up at 5 for some reason unkown to myself and I decided there was no point in going back to sleep at this point. So after getting fully up, I walked down the stairs carfully and quietly like a ninja as I was the only one awake.

After making it all the way down, I started to begin my schoolwork, but the sudden sensation came to mind that it was still dark outside. I had never been up this early for no apparent reason, so how could I turn down the opportunity? I quickly through a quick snack in the toaster and grabbed a half frozen glass of water before heading outside. Spending time with God while watching the sunrise is an amazing experience and I plan on doing it again sometime soon.

I enjoyed an amazing quiet sunrise, just me and God, and I felt much more rested than if I had’ve been sleeping during that time. Don’t miss out on those rare opportunities with God. He cares about every aspect of our lives, He even knows how many hairs are on your head. I think He deserves a few minutes of your time every day, and plus, how can you turn down an opportunity like that? I sure couldn’t 😛

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

One thought on “Quiet sunrise

  1. Sam says:

    This is awesome Tori. I cant remember the last time i saw the sunrise :). I think ill do it soon too!

Leave a Reply

