Big bunch of nothing

So I must say thoughts are quite a random thing. I’ve tried writing down a couple in sequence and it’s terribly confusing, none of it makes sense.  But yet, it’s our own minds. Like our very lives thoughts jump from one thing to another seemingly unrelated thing but somehow it’s all connected. Some of us connect them better than others, while others get lost in their own minds more frequently than in the world itsself.

Sometimes I wonder what it all leads to, if even our own thoughts confuse us. Only one thing keeps me straight, God. Whenever I get lost in my own little world, He reaches out to me again and again.

It reminds me of when I was little and went to the beach allot. We’d catch minnows (tiny fish for those of you who don’t know) and put them in a hole full of water I dug in the sand. They would try to get out, but what they didn’t know is if they actually escaped, they would probably die.

It’s kinda like us, we want to get out, go away somewhere but we don’t know where, but when we get there, we start mentally and emotionally dying, but we no longer have teh strength to flop back into the safe pool of water. The only way we can return is for Him to pick us back up and put us back into the safe pool.

Also when He knows we’re ready, He’ll let us swim into the big ocean with big plans ahead of us. ^_^

Live long and prosper, Tori Lynn.

Leave a Reply

