When you’re lost…

Sometimes you can blink and you find yourself lost. Zone out for a couple seconds and the world around you changes. The people who you trust, you cannot find soon enough, you feel yourself slipping, loosing grip on everything. A true friend will always be there for you, but sometimes they have problems to, sometimes they’re busy and can’t even realize that you need help. Thats when your bestest friend of all can help.

“Hold” ~Superchick

Tell me that it’s gonna be okay
Tell me that you’ll help me find my way
Tell me you can see the light of dawn is breaking
Tell me that it’s gonna be all right
Tell me that you’ll help me fight this fight
Tell me that you won’t leave me alone in this
‘Cause I need
I need a hand to hold
To hold me from the edge
The edge I’m sliding over slowly
‘Cause I need
I need your hand to hold
To hold me from the edge
The edge I’m sliding past
Hold on to me

God is always there, even when we forget. He never left you, you ignored Him until you no longer realized His presence. I’m speaking also to myself.

“Forgiven” ~Skillet

Forgive me now cause I
Have been unfaithful
Don’t ask me why cause I don’t know

So many times I’ve tried
But was unable
But this heart belongs to you alone

Now I’m in our secret place
Alone in your embrace
Where all my wrongs have been erased
You have forgiven

All the promises and lies
All the times I compromise
All the times you were denied
You have forgiven

“all the promises and lies, all the times i compromise, all the times you were denied you have forgiven”… It hurts to look back at all those times. God called out to me, and I denied Him. Compromise, “it won’t matter just one time”, Allthe promises and lies…. “I’m too tired for my quiet time today, I’ll make it up later” “I’ll do it better next time”

Can you imagine that, He forgave us not for only our sins, but all those times….  He truly is amazing….

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

