A lesson from Vision Quest (QT)

So at Vision Quest there is an unusual opportunity to grow closer to God in a short amount of time. Distractions gone, quiet times mandatory which eliminates running out of time.  So one day during my quiet time I constructed this so I thought I’d share it with you.

One day to late ~ Skillet

This song means allot to me, one of my life-describing songs actually. Here are a FEW of the lyrics that stood out to me, even though pretty much every single part of it does.

“Now I’ve made my mind up, Today I’m gonna try a little harder, gotta make every minute last longer, gotta learn to forgive and forget, cuz we don’t have long gonna make the most of it, today i’m gonna love my enemies, reach out to somebody who needs me, make a change make the world a better place cuz tomorrow could be one day too late…”

Hebrews 10:24-25 Let’s see how inventive we can be in encouraging love and helping out, not avoiding worshiping together as some do but spurring each other on, especially as we see the big Day approaching. (MSG)

Hebrews 10:24-25 Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works.  And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near. (NLT)

Never let circumstance get in the way of your goal/purpose. Maybe today isn’t a good day for you, but did you ever think that tomorrow (or however long it takes you to feel better) could be too late? Don’t miss the opportunity to be there when someone needed you just because things aren’t going great for you.

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

