Guiltless

So I’m one of those people who feels incredibly guilty over the stupidest things. Even if there was remotely nothing I could’ve done about it, I feel guilty. I tend to blame things on myself, not proud of it, but I do. So a while ago I was beating myself up about something that I didn’t even have anything to do with, and all of a sudden I felt even more guilty for feeling guilty. I started praying, I was over come with guilt and I wasn’t even sure why. I grabbed my Bible and read a good portion of Mark.

I’ve known for many years that Jesus died for our sins, but He didn’t die so that we could just go to Heaven and live our miserable lives. He died so that we didn’t have to live with the guilt of our sins. He died to take away our sins including the guilt that comes with them. Why do we feel that we have to make ourselves double guilty for our sins? Yes we still have to pay the consequences, but Jesus died to take that guilt away. Give it to Him, don’t live your life like I’ve been living mine. I’m still working on it myself, it’s not easy to get rid of, but God is helping me through it. He died so you could live guiltless. Don’t reject the gift He gave you.

Don’t let that guilt tear away at your life, instead cast all your cares upon Him.

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

