Just build the stinkin bridge

So you’ve all heard someone say “build a bridge and get over it” right? If you haven’t, well, I’m not even gonna go there… haha

So almost a month ago now, I ordered myself some pretty awesome Converse 🙂 yup, lime green with black laces. So after like two days they came in, and guess what? I had ordered the wrong laces… yup they were to small, so I was like NBD right? I threaded them weirdly and asked my awesome friend V to add some to her order :). So then maybe week later she told me they had come in! I was pretty excited, but then I noticed the little circle thing that said “Chuck Taylor all star” was coming off!! I had only wore them like 3 times so we decided to send them back and get them replaced. I wasn’t very happy but hey, still NBD I should be getting them back in another week right? So we sent them off, and I waited, and waited, and waited. Then (big shocker) after about a week or so I started getting impatient (you never would’ve guessed I would get impatient huh? haha) but I still waited. Then almost coming up too weeks I started to freak out. I finally checked my email and they had sent the money the cost back to my mother’s bank account or whatever, that didn’t make me very happy because just the day before they had run out of my size!!!!! So I really was pretty upset by that point. But it was time for me to go to my graphic design class so I didn’t have much time to think about it. While I was gone me wonderful parents 🙂 found them at sears (for a whole lot more but still….) So as soon as I got back we placed the order. and they should be coming in any day now 🙂 and I can’t wait!

So sometimes we just need to really build a bridge and get over it, and then try to find the solution. If you just flip out then what are you accomplishing? My laces are here and my converse should be on Tuesday so it didn’t turn out so bad after all 🙂

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

