Exercising faith

So, today I took a ballroom dancing class for the first time ever. (As if I needed a class to tell me how bad I am) I realized how much I didn’t know about dancing, even the simplest things. I’d had no reason to at all haha. Well I started, very awkward to start something you’ve never done before especially around people you don’t know THAT well. Eventually I started getting the hang of it, (Still not all that awesome at it, but i’ll get better haha).

“So Tori, WHAT IN THE WORLD DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH ME?!?!?”

Welllll, if you’d be patient I’d tell you, why didn’t I know how to dance?

Cause the situation that I HAD TO learn how had never come up.

Sometimes we do that with our faith. We don’t know how to have faith for big things because we’ve never HAD TO.

So what can we do different? We can practice our faith like I (will be) practicing Dancing.

Be ready 🙂

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

