Crashed

Did you ever think one of the best things ever could completely change other parts of your life in a not-so-good kinda way? Well it’s true, in fact 99.9% of the time. (figure completely made up by myself 😀 ) We have an enemy, and he wants to keep you from doing what you’re supposed to do.

What do most people do when they’re under tough circumstances? Blame God.

But why? John 10:10 says “The thief’s purpose is to steal and kill and destroy. My purpose is to give them a rich and satisfying life.”

So why are we blaming God for those things? He didn’t mess up your life, the enemy did, and you let him in because the devil tricked you! Well, thats not what I’m talking about right now haha, what I’m saying is, most of the time, if you do the right thing, the enemy will try to stop you. He’ll do whatever he can, and the best thing he can do is to trick you. Don’t loose sight of God’s plan for you because you think it’s not right. Learn God’s voice, don’t be fooled, if it’s Him, His word will support it. But don’t forget the devil knows God’s word too, he just won’t use it in correct context. Be ready and be warned. Don’t crash your life.

“Sheesh Tori, crash my life? You really think I’m out to ruin my life?”

Nooooo, not purposely, well I hope not anyway. But you gotta be careful, you never know what every little thing can change, I didn’t have any clue till recently… It’s not fun. But don’t be scared away from God’s plan for you just because of some tough spots. Yes I know it’s hard, yes I am home schooled and I don’t go through some of the stuff most people do, but I understand. Nobody ever said life was gonna be easy. It’s not, but with Christ we can make it.

“So what do you mean by crashed? I don’t get it…….”

Well, it’s simple, let’s picture, your life is a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooong road, your final purpose is your destination. But before you get there you must pass several landmarks and make some mandatory stops. Well the devil is gonna try to get you distracted and on the wrong road, and if that doesn’t work he’l try to make you crash. There are countless ways he can do this. Don’t let him.

Hebrews 12:1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us.

Philippians 2:16 Hold firmly to the word of life; then, on the day of Christ’s return, I will be proud that I did not run the race in vain and that my work was not useless.

Don’t give up cuz you got distracted, you still have the Holy Spirit, (your GPS) to get you back on track.

Hope this helps 🙂 !!!

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

