Chill out

Sometimes in life we get so busy that we miss the little things. Like this morning, my mom was in such a hurry to get out that she forgot what she needed. So while I was waiting for her to come back and get it, I sat down (because of my leg being sore) and looked out into the yard. The wind was blowing just enough to loosen the little helicopter thingys from the maple tree. I love those little spinny things haha. But it made me realize something. What if I had been the one in a hurry and hadn’t seen them? It wouldn’t have been hard, but I love watching them. Yes, you can say I’m weird haha but I do. So take some time, it’s spring for crying out loud, take just a couple of seconds and look around, everything is popping with color & it feels warm outside finally. Iv’e been ‘sitting’ allot more since I somehow hurt my leg haha. It’s easy for me too chill out when I really can’t run around (without hurting myself) oblivious to everything around me. But for most everyone else it’s very easy to be in the same place at the same time as someone who IS noticing all this, and not see it. So here you go, look around outside today, even if you aren’t out there for more than a few seconds, look at all that God has created and enjoy it!

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

