Danger! SUSPENSE

So, I finished my book “The Last Days” and borrowed the next one (The Ezekiel Option) in the series from the library. PS I loooooove this book šŸ™‚ haha. Anyway, “Hold up Tori, where’s the point?” Sheesh hold on, I’m getting to that. So this morning i continued to read it but when I sat it down i noticed something weird on the spine. I quickly turned it over and there was a sticker that said “Danger! Suspense”. “”Really Tori, you’re gonna make a lesson out of this? Really…” Yes I will šŸ™‚ So it made me think, this is probably one of the best books I’ve ever read, and yes, it’s full of suspense, intenseĀ suspense, that’s part of what makes it worth reading. Sometimes the things in life that are “worth reading” are full of “suspense”. Translation: The best things in life require stuff you wouldn’t be concerned about otherwise. “Whats that supposed to mean?” Sometimes because of the position you are in, your “Small” life decisions can make biggerĀ differencesĀ in your life. Sometimes there is more suspense in you life because of that, sometimes drama will come up because you can’t just “Follow the rest of the world”. The world doesn’t like it when you try to be different. I can identify with the characters from this book on a much lower level ofĀ course. I mean my life isn’t constantly in danger, but sometimes emotional suspense can trick us into thinking our world is falling apart. As teenagers, our minds aren’t fully developed, but our emotions are. So sometimes our lives areĀ suspenseful. But (after i get over the emotional part) I’m thankful for when my life getsĀ suspenseful, cause it means the enemy sees me as big enough of a threat to try to stop me. So don’t get scared away from “the stuff thats worth it” just because of some ‘scary’ suspense. Go out there and win!

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

