$800 to go

So, we were going over our Costa Rica funds the other day and realized that we have $800 to go. “What’s so special about that? Sheesh Tori, what does this have to do with me?” Well be patient and listen haha. $800 sure sounds like allot, but if you split that between me and my mom, it’s only $400 each. But still, so yesterday we finished up our follow-up letters. I’ve been praying for those who have sent and will send that they are blessed for sowing into this. But, the other day I was in my room, I looked at my closet, it was summer, and I had the same clothes situation as I did last year. I had grown out of some, and the rest, I wore them all last year. So I started looking at my money situation, I had enough to buy some necessities, but I wanted more. I started praying about it and I realized something. I’ve been called to Costa Rica this summer, I’m prepared to make any sacrifices that it’s going to cost me, but I’ve found my self worrying about the same stupid situation I was in this past winter. So I was reminded of Luke 12:22-28 22 And [Jesus] said to His disciples, Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious and troubled [with cares] about your life, as to what you will [have to] eat; or about your body, as to what you will [have to] wear. 23 For life is more than food, and the body [more] than clothes. 24 Observe and consider the ravens; for they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn; and [yet] God feeds them. Of how much more worth are you than the birds! 25 And which of you by being overly anxious and troubled with cares can add a cubit to his stature or a moment [unit] of time to his age [the length of his life]? 26 If then you are not able to do such a little thing as that, why are you anxious and troubled with cares about the rest? 27 Consider the lilies, how they grow. They neither [wearily] toil nor spin nor weave; yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory (his splendor and magnificence) was not arrayed like one of these. 28 But if God so clothes the grass in the field, which is alive today, and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, how much more will He clothe you, O you [people] of little faith?

So I have re-committed myself not to let worry in my life. I trust Him to provide me with what I need, but not only that. Psalms 37:4 Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.

Just thought I’d share this with you guys, don’t let worry into your life, you can make it through.

Live long and prosper, Tori.

One thought on “$800 to go

Leave a Reply

