Friends :)

Friend, what does that even mean? Someone you can get along with? Someone who just so happens to be in your life and you put up with them? Someone that is ok-ish and you don’t mind talking to them every once in a while? No. A friend is someone who is always there, anytime, any circumstance. Friends will stick with you through the hard stuff, talk with you, and listen when you need it. I love my friends. They are awesome. Are they perfect? haha no, I’m not either. But that isn’t gonna keep me from being friends with them.

Proverbs 18:19

Do a favor and win a friend forever; nothing can untie that bond.

Ecclesiastes 4:12
By yourself you’re unprotected. With a friend you can face the worst. Can you round up a third? A three-stranded rope isn’t easily snapped.

God gave us friends to hold us up, have good strong relationships with your friends. “A three-stranded rope isn’t easily snapped”. Having friendship troubles? Everybody does at some point. But turn them around and grow with that friend. Create a unbreakable bond with your good friends. Know who your good friends are! Something I’ve learned recently is that in relationships, (God, family, friends, ect…) communication is key. No matter how unimportant you think it is, it matters. Never think that avoiding the subject will clear it up, it won’t. It can drive both sides so crazy that it could completely ruin your friendship. Whatever it is that you think “doesn’t matter”, is probably one of the things that matters the most to them. You won’t be the same as your friends, thats what draws you together. Never underestimate the power of friendship.

1 Samuel 18:1 By the time David had finished reporting to Saul, Jonathan was deeply impressed with David—an immediate bond was forged between them. He became totally committed to David. From that point on he would be David’s number-one advocate and friend.

I just wanna say to all my friends, I love you guys, I thank God for you every single day.

Philippians 1:3-4 I thank my God in all my remembrance of you. In every prayer of mine I always make my entreaty and petition for you all with joy (delight).

Never let anything get in the way of your friendships, you are friends for a reason, don’t let the enemy split you up.

Thanks for being my friend, being you, and being as awesome as you are 🙂 You are awesome.

I think Evan took this next one (hence the fuzziness)


The last day of the iPhoneSome of my awesomest Friends 🙂 Never forget the memories, ever.

Live long and prosper, Tori.

2 thoughts on “Friends :)

  1. my13thsummer says:

    Mind if i steal this? haha LOVE IT! but seriously. im stealing. k. thanks.

  2. hahaha I guess you didn’t wait 🙂 no prob as long as you give me credit 🙂

Leave a Reply

