Here I Am, Send Me

Then I heard the Lord’s voice, saying, “Whom can I send? Who will go for us?” So I said, “Here I am. Send me!” Iseah 6:8

Now some of you might wonder why I’m going back to Costa Rica, didn’t I go last year? Yes, yes I did, and I’m going back as long as the Lord calls me too. I have a place in my heart for missions and I got super-excited when I realized I’m going back! Not long ago I wouldn’t have even considered going, but now anything that comes up Iv’e learned the phrase “Here I am, send me.” I’m prepared to go wherever He sends me. It surprisingly wasn’t hard to change from not even caring about missions to wanting to go on every single one. I can’t wait till our trip which from the date of this post is 99 days. Yes, I’m counting, :).

For “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” But how can they call on him to save them unless they believe in him? And how can they believe in him if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear about him unless someone tells them?  And how will anyone go and tell them without being sent? That is why the Scriptures say, “How beautiful are the feet of messengers who bring good news!” Philippians 10:13-15

There’s this song “send me” by Lecrae, I mean by the name it’s pretty obvious what it’s about but, is it? How many people actually have the commitment to say “I’ll go send me”? What would you do if you had the opportunity to go on a mission trip and all you had to do was go? Would you go? Are you ready to say “Here I am Lord, send me”?

It is our job to tell them. Because if we don’t, who will? Remember, Lost people act like lost people, so don’t judge someone you could have helped. Jesus is the hope they are searching for, it’s up to us to tell them! Missions change many lives, the people you’re ministering too, and yours as well. After a mission trip you will never be the same, you might think you’re all good, nothing needs changing, but when you think that, there is something wrong. I promise you, missions change your life, if you go on one and never ever go again, it impacts you somehow. God’s sending you, it’s your responsibility to go. Are you ready??

Edited notes from Pastor Tammy’s message Oh the places you’ll go!

Live long and prosper. Tori.

Leave a Reply

