Get back up!

So you’ve heard get back up by tobyMac right? well if not, it’s ok cause you know Iv’e got the lyrics if I’m gonna prove a point 🙂 here, check these out…

You turned away when I looked you in the eye,
And hesitated when I asked if you were alright,
Seems like you’re fighting for you life,
But why? oh why?
Wide awake in the middle of your nightmare,
You saw it comin’ but it hit you outta no where,
And theres always scars
When you fall back far
We lose our way,
We get back up again
It’s never too late to get back up again,
One day you will shine again,
You may be knocked down,
But not out forever,
Lose our way,
We get back up again,
So get up, get up,
You gonna shine again,
Never too late to get back up again,
You may be knocked down,
But not out forever
[May be knocked down but not out forever]

Sound like something that needs applying? It did to me too. Things happen, we fall, I know that. But you can’t let the devil keep you down, get back up! Don’t let him pin you down, you’re not out forever, or at least you shouldn’t be. Lately Iv’e noticed little things he tries to ruin my day with, (my ipod not working, me forgetting/losing something important, ect..) and sometimes Iv’e let it bother me. I get into a bad mood, it’s not good and it’s impossible to do anything right when I’m like that. Just remember to get back up and fill your mind with good thoughts!

But hey devil, go on Get your junk out of here I don’t need you I don’t need you

Hey devil, go on Get your junk out of here I don’t need you So move on

Just thought I’d throw that one in here, it kinda fits, “Hey devil” by tobyMac. Remember, you have power over the devil, tell him to go away! He can’t do anything that you won’t let him do. Every time you find yourself letting him get you down, send him away and get back up! You will be amazed how it changes your life.

Live long and prosper, Tori.

2 thoughts on “Get back up!

  1. PFC Chatley says:

    Good job! I agree completely;
    You’ve got to always get back up,
    and show the devil WHO the boss is, I mean, he is under our feet, correct?

  2. Thanks, and Amen to that!

Leave a Reply

