God is sooo amazing!

So many of you have seen my note on facebook, but some of you haven’t. So here it is, this is my testimony about one of the first times Iv’e heavily experienced God telling me what to do.

~God is soo amazing~ ā™„
Tuesday, November 17, 2009 at 4:24pm
So yeah, the last several weeks I have been praying about going to Xtreme winter, or to save my Christmas money and get some clothes. It really bothered me for a long time. I had the registration money but still, in the back of my head i kept thinking that i needed that money to buy clothes. I tried to explain it to myself and talk xtreme Winter out of my head I told myself that “I didn’t need to go” and that “there will be a trip next year too”. but still Something inside of me said that i did need to go. In addition to what I’m about to show you I think I would have given up unless my good friend Kalee didn’t bug me about it every week, Thanks Kalee!! šŸ˜€ So one day last week I came across Luke 12:22-28 –

22 And [Jesus] said to His disciples, Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious and troubled [with cares] about your life, as to what you will [have to] eat; or about your body, as to what you will [have to] wear.
23 For life is more than food, and the body [more] than clothes.
24 Observe and consider the ravens; for they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn; and [yet] God feeds them. Of how much more worth are you than the birds!
25 And which of you by being overly anxious and troubled with cares can add a [a]cubit to his stature or a moment [unit] of time to his [b]age [the length of his life]?
26 If then you are not able to do such a little thing as that, why are you anxious and troubled with cares about the rest?
27 Consider the lilies, how they grow. They neither [wearily] toil nor spin nor [c]weave; yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory (his splendor and magnificence) was not arrayed like one of these.
28 But if God so clothes the grass in the field, which is alive today, and tomorrow is thrown into the furnace, how much more will He clothe you, O you [people] of little faith?

And that pretty much summed up my decision, after I signed up all that stress just floated away and I didn’t worry about the clothes thing any more. Because my God will provide for me, even as He provides for the grass and all of creation. ā¤ Just remember that He not only gave us His word to know it, but to understand the meaning of it and that He truly does Love and care for us.

Well my prayers were answered and i was blessed with Clothes, a new watch (my old one dry-rotted), and money for my trip! It just proves how much He really cares, never think for a second that He doesn’t care, he truely does, no matter how small your desire/problem/question/prayer is. Just bring it to Him and see the results, make a list, but don’t foget to fill His list! šŸ™‚ and don’t forget that His blessings have no limit whatsoever, just find the promise in his word and believe that He will fufill it, and ask. and if you didn’t see my first note, check it out

I had such an amazing time at Xtreme Winter, and I was truly blessed, I can’t imagine giving that up for lack of faith.

So remember, if there is something your not sure about, pray about it. Seek God and He will lead you where you need to go. Everything thats important to you is important to Him. And remember our God is truly an Awesome God. All things are possible for those who love God, but nothing is possible without Him. Think about it, some people think they can just live their life without God, but wait. You wouldn’t be alive without God… Something to think about. šŸ™‚

Live long and prosper, Tori.

Leave a Reply

