I’m alive

So you guys have heard flyleaf’s song All Around Me, right? Well the other day I was listening to it really touched me. Not only is it describing worshiping God, but the experience of it. When we worship we loose ourselves in Him, everything else melts away and He is our only focus. When you worship Him, it should be that way, don’t focus on everything else, feel Him all around you and nothing else. Think of a foggy day, have you ever been outside when there is fog all around you? Does it make it hard to focus on anything else? Worship should be like that. The air is thick and you can only see Him. Doesn’t He deserve all our worship? If you’ve never heard the song, or you just have never realized the lyrics, here they are.

My hands are searching for you My arms are outstretched towards you
I feel you on my fingertips My tongue dances behind my lips for you
This fire rising through my being Burning I’m not used to seeing you
I’m alive, I’m alive
I can feel you all around me Thickening the air I’m breathing
Holding on to what I’m feeling Savoring this heart that’s healing
My hands float up above me And you whisper you love me
And I begin to fade Into our secret place
The music makes me sway The angels singing say we are alone with you
I am alone and they are too with you
I’m alive, I’m alive
I can feel you all around me Thickening the air I’m breathing
Holding on to what I’m feeling Savoring this heart that’s healing
And so I cry The light is white And I see you
I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive
I can feel you all around me Thickening the air I’m breathing
Holding on to what I’m feeling Savoring this heart that’s healing
Take my hand I give it to you
Now you own me All I am
You said you would never leave me
I believe you I believe
I can feel you all around me Thickening the air I’m breathing
Holding on to what I’m feeling Savoring this heart that’s healed

Now I don’t know about you, but I love that song! It describes the indescribable experience of true worship. This song has many meanings even beyond this, even memories… hahahaha Head banging in the car with Kalee, V, Alix, Brielle, and Colin… 🙂 If you’ve never heard the song, listen to it, it’s amazing. And remember, church isn’t the ONLY place you can worship……

Live long and prosper, Tori

One thought on “I’m alive

  1. my13thsummer says:

    i like this! awesome job, tori!

Leave a Reply

