Tired?

So the last couple of nights I have been getting No sleep. Iv’e been tired and worn out every morning and through the day. But last night I was going through some of my old 24/7 notes and I came across Space for Rent. I remembered the Philippians 4:8 filter and realized that my thoughts before going to bed could be negatively affecting my sleep. So I started running the highlights of the week through my head. I continued to read the notes from the next week ‘The Good Stuff’.  Ephesians 4:24-27 says

to become a new person. That new person is made to be like God—made to be truly good and holy. So you must stop telling lies. Tell each other the truth, because we all belong to each other in the same body. When you are angry, do not sin, and be sure to stop being angry before the end of the day. Do not give the devil a way to defeat you.

We shouldn’t let the devil get such a foothold in our lives. He takes the opportunity that we’re worn out, it’s been a long day, and tries to get us to focus on the negitive therefore putting us in a bad, unproductive mood the next day. God promises a sound and sweet sleep, ask him to guard your thoughts at night, it will change your rest and you feel refreshed in the morning. It amazed me how much it changes.

Also we should have a attitude of gratitude everyday. Optimistic people are happier, see the good in every single day. Don’t let the devil get you down! Constantly focus on what God has done in your life and the blessings you have received, it will help. This message series warped my way of thinking completely and helped me a ton! I wanted to share this with you for that reason, let it do the same in your life!

Thanks Pastor Tammy for revealing this to me 🙂

Live long and prosper, Tori.

One thought on “Tired?

  1. jordan wilson says:

    wow thats really good, i’ve been so tired too wondering why i cant sleep, thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

